Spuyten Duyvil Preschool text

Calendar 2017 – 2018

Dates Events
Tuesday, September 5 Teachers Return
Thursday, September 7 – Friday, September 8 School Begins – Orientation (All Students)
Monday, September 11 Full Day Schedule
Monday, September 18 – Tuesday, September 19 UPK Back to School Nights, 6 – 7 pm
Thursday, September 21 – Friday, September 22 Rosh Hashonah – NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, September 27 Nursery Back to School Night, 6 – 7 pm
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day – NO SCHOOL
Saturday, October 21, 11:00 am – 3:00 pm Fall Festival **
Tuesday, November 7 Election Day – School In Session
School Photos Day **
Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Break – NO SCHOOL
Monday, November 27 – Friday, December 1 Scholastic Book Fair **
Weeks of November 27 and December 4 Fall Family Conferences
Week of December 11 Family Breakfasts and Lunches
Monday, December 25 – Monday, January 1 Winter Recess – NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, January 2 School Resumes
Friday, January 12 Half Day School – 12 noon dismissal
Staff development sessions in afternoon
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day – NO SCHOOL
Saturday, January 27, 9:00 am – 11:30 am UPK Family Math Saturday
Week of January 29 (tentative) Week to switch Chess Day (Tuesday to Wednesday)
Monday, February 19 – Friday, February 23 Midwinter Recess
Tuesday, March 20 Half Day School – 12 noon dismissal
Staff development sessions in afternoon
Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6 Spring Recess – NO SCHOOL (return on Monday, April 9)
Sunday, April 15, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
(rain date Sunday, April 22)
Family Brunch And Garden Party**
Week of April 23 – Week of April 30 Spring Family Conferences
Tuesday, May 15
(rain date Friday, May 18)
Hop-a-thon for Muscular Dystrophy Association
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – NO SCHOOL
Thursday, May 30, 4:00 – 7:00 pm Gallery Opening
Friday, June 1, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm
Art Gallery and Mini-Mall **
Wednesday, June 13
(rain date Thursday, June 14)
Welcome Pizza Party for New Families
Thursday, June 14 Open Music Class – Families Invited
Friday, June 15 Eid-al-Fitr – NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, June 20 Open Chess Class – Families Invited
Friday, June 22 (unless school year extended
due to DOE snow days)
Last day of school;
Special 1 Hour Schedule for Moving On Celebrations

** These events will need parent volunteers to assist in planning and organization.

This calendar meets the requirements set by the Department of Education.

Click here to print this calendar.

Copyright © 2017 Spuyten Duyvil Preschool